Quartettes

Believe it or not there was a time when kids used to grow up without the Internet. Mind you these kids did have some wonderful games to play. How about quartettes?

Quartettes is a card game. Each pack usually contains 32 cards and is played with 2 players or more. A pack includes items of the same type e.g. cars, boats, airplanes. Every one of them has its own photo and its technical characteristics as you can see from the image above. The winner should gather four items, a quartette. The more the quartettes the better.

But there is also a much better variation of the game:

One of the players started to pick out a technical detail of the list. The best car win the other cards. Winner of the game is who has collected all the cards.

I remember me and my friends playing this card game for hours. We were pretty obsessed with it to tell you the truth. Unfortunately I have lost my packs.

So, I’d love to see on eCharta one of the quartettes I used to play when I was a kid. I’m going to buy it that very moment.

Leave a Reply

